Remember the Prisoners

Jesus came down from Heaven to be born a little human baby, in a humble family, in a stable where animals live. A star shone the way. When Jesus became a man, He began His mission by reading from the prophet Isaiah. “I have come to set the prisoners free,” he said, “to declare the opening of prison doors to those who are bound.” Yesterday I visited my husband Jose in Corcoran State Prison. Listen to what happens inside a Prison Visitation Room. Governor Newsom of California has ignored my many pleas to free my husband from prison. Nudge him for me, please. Yet I have hope. I remember the prisoner as if bound with him. I know that Jesus sets the prisoner’s free!

All I want for Christmas is my husband free from prison. Why have you ignored me for 4 years, Governor Newsom of California?

If you like my Blog, please check out the books I wrote.

Leave a comment