I’m back . . . please watch my Videos

Hi, everyone. Sorry I haven’t written in awhile. I’ve been living in the middle of nowhere, in Central California among the almond orchards, near my husband’s prison so that (when California finally admits it has been 2 years since Covid hit and we’ve all had it and built up immunity) I may visit him. I got a part-time job at California Aeronautical University, teaching student pilots how to write essays, so they can get their B.S. degree as well as their pilot license. Then I got laid-off because there were not enough English classes for me to teach. I’ve been doing a lot of videos for my YouTube Channel, mainly asking Governor Newsom to free my husband Jose from prison. It’s going on 4 years now that I’ve been asking him in letters, calls, emails, submit forms, and official paperwork. Newsom has never once even acknowledged me.

This is my most recent video mentioning Newsom and my incarcerated husband as spring blooms early:

This is the video I did today as I read news about Putin invading Ukraine. I taught English in Russia and visited Ukraine, so please watch:

I got to visit my daughter Jessica recently. I’ve been prepping for the dark things coming, using my “Survival Woman” skills. I am almost finished writing the amazing true love story of Jose and me, and how we met while I was teaching English in his prison. You can read it in chapters (the new Kindle Vella format) on Amazon, here. In fact, you can see all 8 of my books on my Amazon Author Page. Please share!

I love Jose even more and miss him so much. He loves me more too. Ironic that the world falls toward war as Jose is still in prison. Ironic that I lived and taught in Russia.

I love this illustration Jose drew on a handmade card he sent me with so much love. I used it as the cover for “Selah and the Prisoner.

Cover of my newest book, “Selah and the Prisoner”

Leave a comment