China’s Forbidden City (yellow tiles)

Image

I went to Beijing for the Chinese New Year and toured most of its famous historical and other amazing places in 3 long days of walking and taking photos with a group of Chinese tourists.  Most Americans could not have kept up with them!  Inside the Forbidden City (where the Chinese Emperors and their families used to live), I saw amazing colors in the walls and roofs.  Here is one photos which features yellow in tiles, building edges, and people’s coats.  I did not often see yellow as there was so much red (with occasional green and blue).

Read more about my adventures in Beijing (with photos) at Digital Journal.

If you like my travel adventures, check out my book Fire and Ice.

Leave a Reply

