Istanbul Lamps Shining through Glass on a Rainy Day

Image

My Turkish husband and I were wandering through Istanbul, near Galata Tower, on a rainy spring day.  We saw this lamp shop, a bright spot against the gray.  Traditional Turkish lamps hung gracefully behind the shop’s window and spilled their rainbow lights onto the rainy sidewalk.  This is one of my favorite photos of the fairy-tale land of Turkey, and I invite you to walk with me there.

13 comments on “Istanbul Lamps Shining through Glass on a Rainy Day

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Jinan Daily Photo

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let there be light #2 | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Light! | Here & Abroad

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Jinan Daily Photo

  8. I also received my M.A. in English/creative writing from SDSU….Were you there in the 1970s when Glover Davis was there as the thesis chairman (at least for my coursework?) My B.S. in English education/writing was many years before in 1963-1964 era at another University….but, I’ve been away from San Diego for what seems like eons of years. I’ve written 91 published paperback books, numerous novels. Fascinating. My grandkids sometimes vacation around Istanbul, but I’ve never traveled much anywhere and enjoy watching travel videos instead. But I like E. Mediterranean foods such as hummus and stuffed grape leaves. Vegan since 1981, vegetarian since 1959. I write an instructional column on creative writing and 7 other columns on nutrition and health. Thank you for your excellent writing. Much success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

