Lights behind Glass

Image

A woman sits beside the glass walls of Marina Cafe in Izmit, Kocaeli

Hello, everyone!  Happy New Year.  After a period of holiday blues because I could not go home for Christmas to visit my two teenagers in California whom I haven’t seen in over two years, I’m back to my Blog.  I’m still in Turkey, looking for a new teaching job near Istanbul or somewhere in the world.

Sadly, my job at Akdeniz (Mediterranean) University in Antalya didn’t work out because they couldn’t get my contract as promised, so I came back to Kocaeli.  I didn’t spend all my time during Christmas sulking, however.  I wrote news articles and photo essays for the online newspaper, Digital Journal.  Here is one of my favorites, “Places in Turkey”:

http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/339986

For my first post of 2013, I decided to post images of lights behind glass in places I found around Kocaeli, Turkey.  These photos were taken at twilight or evening.  I hope you enjoy them.  I am resolved to see my two children soon in this new year, and I hope you experience great moments, too!  Oh, and please do check out my 5 books on Amazon.  Your support could help me go home to see my children this year.

http://www.amazon.com/Lonna-Lisa-Williams/e/B006ZISIFU

Image

A ferry sails outside the glass walls of Marina Cafe

Image

Gowns behind the glass of a dress shop

Image

The florist shop and its Turkish owner

Image

Entrance to a glass gallery in Istanbul

Image

A colorful lamp shop in Istanbul

Image

Outside in the snow, a white-laden tree frames the window of a hospital cafe

3 comments on “Lights behind Glass

Leave a Reply

