Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

Image

My uncle Vic was a professional photographer in New York City.  My cousin Larry traveled the world, taking sportsmen photos.  Since I was a child, I held a camera in my hands, looked through a lens at the most amazing places, and snapped pictures in color and light.

Image

I love the colors green and blue, found in natural, earthly scenes.  My inspiration comes from trees and leaves; sunlight slanting through a mountain forest; poetry; God’s great, redemptive love.

Image

My inspiration comes from my children, my hands on their shoulders, sun on our faces, ice in dark coffee, transcient eternity like the Word made flesh to live among us–Christmas, reunion in the touch of fingertips.

You can read about what inspires me:

http://www.amazon.com/Lonna-Lisa-Williams/e/B006ZISIFU

2 comments on “Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

Leave a Reply

