Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Weekly Photo Challenge:  Green

Once I owned real “Lord of the Rings” armor. I had a Sting sword and a winged Gondor helmet. I lived in New Zealand with my two children, in an old Maori village on the South Island. My children would play with the armor (under my supervision, of course), and I would take photos of them with the local children, creating scenes as in my fantasy novels.

In this photo, a young Maori boy poses as a silver warrior against a deep green fir tree. He seems ready for the battles of life.

I had to leave New Zealand with my children 5 years ago. We went back to California, and I lost everything to my ex-husband in divorce court (including my lovely mountain home and custody of my children). My life became a raging battle. I fled a mountain wildfire and then flew to Russia to teach English, landing in Turkey after that.

Read about my adventures in my book “Fire and Ice.”

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007U7KYJ8

Enjoy my epic fantasy story about how Selah the slave girl flees desert witchcraft to find love in the mountains–in “Selah of the Summit.”

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005BFXXL2

Life can be a battle. How do you endure the fight?

5 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

Leave a Reply

