Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine


Image

My children, Jessica and Jonathan, are my most precious something that is “mine.”  We shared our happiest days together exploring New Zealand.  In this photo, they sit at the back of a tour boat in Milford Sound.  See more photos . . .

Image

Atop Mount Ruapehu Ski Field on the North Island.

Image

They share a giggly moment on the lower slopes of Mount Ruapehu.

Image

They lounge atop a rock beneath a sliver-blue fern tree in a North Island river forest.

Image

They look cool in sunglasses near Queenstown.

Image

They sit on granite near Fox Glacier.

Image

They relax with friends after a long hike to Mount Sunday, where the mythical city of Edoras once stood for the film “The Lord of the Rings.”

Image

Jonathan skies at Round Hill near Tekapo.

Image

Jess stands atop the mountain pass to Doubtful Sound.

Image

Jessica and Jonathan pose at the famous Bluff sign, at the very bottom of the South Island, not far from Antarctica.

My children and I shared many wanderings and adventures together.  Sadly, after our last stay in New Zealand, I returned to California to lose custody of them to my ex-husband.  I didn’t see them for two years.  We were reunited, but then I left America to teach English overseas.  I am trying to write my way home to them.

I hope you liked our story and photos.  Please share this post.

http://www.amazon.com/Lonna-Lisa-Williams/e/B006ZISIFU

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Foliage | Lonna Lisa Williams

Leave a Reply

