Image

My Dream Computer

My Dream Computer

Here I am in southern Turkey, struggling in a new location and apartment, teaching English for little money at a private language school. I need a fairy godmother, angel, or kind-hearted person to make my dream come true of a new Apple MacBook Pro (with Retina Optics) laptop! My old Powerbook G4 Mac has passed 8 years and still (barely) works. It is too big, bulky, and heavy to carry in my laptop (and too fragile).  I need to work on my blog, books, photos, videos, and student presentations. There should be a Foundation for Struggling Overseas Teachers to apply for a Computer Scholarship.

I have no family in America to help me (they all died, which is the subject of my new book, “Fire and Ice”). I have no rich friends. I know the world economy is bad, but surely there is a place where dreams come true!

Ideas, anyone?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007U7KYJ8

Leave a Reply

