Image

My Life Is a Battle

My Life Is a Battle

I lived in New Zealand over a four-year period, took some of my best photos, and wrote some of my most amazing adventures. This is a Maori boy in the village where we lived, dressed up in the armor I once owned but had to leave in New Zealand (hey, I write fantasy novels :).

My life here in southern Turkey feels like a constant battle–to make enough money to survive, to make my new apartment home-like (with furniture I don’t have yet), to find new friends, to battle the forces of darkness . . .

Does your life feel like a battle also? I try to write books about what I experience. I also pray and read the Bible–and ask for help. What do you do?

Leave a Reply

