Image

Alanya, Turkey: Castle by the Sea

Alanya, Turkey:  Castle by the Sea

Life has been difficult since I moved to Southern Turkey. I have been working long hours, waiting to get paid, establishing a new house with little resources (i.e. no washing machine), feeling stressed, and today I have the flu. I don’t know many people and have very little money for traveling. But sometimes I get to ride the bus to a new place, like Alanya, 2.5 hours from Antalya. It has a lovely hill covered by a castle that reaches toward the Mediterranean Sea and a marina and lighthouse near the mountains. Please come and visit me!

And please read my “Fire and Ice” book about my travel adventures:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007U7KYJ8

Leave a Reply

