Image

Amazing New Zealand

Amazing New Zealand

My all-time favorite photo, which I use on my website and Twitter, is a quiet bay in Doubtful Sound, South Island, New Zealand. I traveled by car, bus, and boat to get there on a late afternoon. The captain turned off the boat’s engines, and the water became a perfect mirror image of the sky and mountains, with mist drifting through. The only sound was one bird calling to another. The magic of a moment shared with my two teenagers in California, whom I miss so much and must visit! The subject of my newest book, “Fire and Ice.”

2 comments on “Amazing New Zealand

Leave a Reply

